Netflix Korean Drama ‘Racket Boys’: Plot, Cast, and Episode Release Dates on Netflix

In 2021, following the release of a heavy steam on Netflix, K-dramas begin to be added to the list of content available for steaming on Netflix, and we still have much more to prepare throughout the year!

The Racket Boys is expected to come out in the last day of May, and we’ll keep a complete record of everything you’ll need to know about it: the story, the characters, the trailers, and the release schedule.

Racket Boys’ Synopsis and Release Date

Cho Young-kwang and Jung Bo-hun developed the Korean coming-of-age drama series Racket Boys. The story follows a badminton club at Haenam Seo Intermediate School that is still in bad shape. It tells the story of how sixteen young boys and girls overcame hurdles–and how they develop when they participate in a junior sports competition. In order to become national-level badminton players, Ra Yeong-Ja (Oh Na-ra), a legendary badminton player, gets employed as a coach for a middle school badminton team. Now, coaching her team, she must put in a lot of effort to help them win.

On Monday, May 31, 2021, Netflix will release the first episode of Racket Boys and will consist of 16 episodes, with two new episodes released weekly on Mondays and Tuesdays. Each episode will be roughly 60 minutes in length.

Cast of the Racket Boys

Role Cast Member Where Have I Seen/Heard Them Before?
Yoon Hyun Jong Kim Sang Kyung The Crowned Clown | What Happens to My Family | The Great King, Sejong
Ra Young Ja Oh Na Ra SKY Castle | Woman of Dignity | Chicago Typewriter
Yoon Hae Kang Tang Jun Sang Crash Landing on You | Pluto Squad | A Poem a Day
Bang Yun Dam Son Sang Yeon Failing in Love | Triple Fling | Revolutionary Love
Na Woo Chan Choi Hyun Wook Real:Time:Love | Pop Out Boy! | Taxi Driver
Lee Yong Tae Kim Kang Hoon Mr. Queen | 18 Again | Kingdom
Lee Han Sol Lee Ji Won SKY Castle | Romance is a Bonus Book | The Uncanny Counter
Han Se Yoon Lee Jae In Hospital Playlist | Modern Farmer | Beautiful World
Jung In Sol Kim Min Ki True Beauty | Pop Out Boy! | The Temperature of Language: Our Nineteen
Hong Yi Jang Woo Hyun Sweet Home | Awaken | Backstreet Rookie
Coach Bae Shin Jung Keun Hotel del Luna | Mr. Sunshine | Untouchable
Mrs. Shin Baek Ji Won Sell Your Haunted House | Do You Like Brahms? | Once Again

Racket Boys episodes will be broadcast on SBS, South Korea’s official broadcast channel, before being released on Netflix. Below are the release dates for the show’s episodes:

Episode SBS Broadcast Date Netflix Release Date
1 31/05/2021 31/05/2021
2 01/06/2021 01/06/2021
3 07/06/2021 07/06/2021
4 08/06/2021 08/06/2021
5 14/06/2021 14/06/2021
6 15/06/2021 15/06/2021
7 21/06/2021 21/06/2021
8 22/06/2021 22/06/2021
9 28/06/2021 28/06/2021
10 29/06/2021 29/06/2021
11 05/07/2021 05/07/2021
12 06/07/2021 06/07/2021
13 12/07/2021 12/07/2021
14 13/07/2021 13/07/2021
15 19/07/2021 19/07/2021
16 20/07/2021 20/07/2021

Are you excited about this new K-drama? Leave us a comment below!

Written by Nicole Sael

A future educator and an anime enthusiast. Nicole enjoys cooking and baking in her free time. A rom-com freak.

Leave a Reply

Netflix’s ‘Katla’: Another Nordic Genius Premieres on Netflix this June

Netflix’s ‘Biohackers’ Season 2: Release Date, Plot, Cast, and What to Expect